Skip to content

P-Nuttles

March 13, 2012

Toffee is, like, my favorite thing ever. I could eat it every day or take a bath in it (for all you other toffee fanatics out there, Skor is better than Heath, you should know that by now). However I didn’t discover this love until I spent my college summer vacations working at a candy store. Before that, I wasn’t quite sure what toffee was, but I was already crazy about caramel and butterscotch, so toffee was bound to be right up my alley (interesting article on the difference between the three here).

Over the years, I’ve refined my love of this delicious candy, but my favorite toffee treat is by far P-Nuttles. I first spotted them at a CVS less than a year ago. I haven’t found them anywhere else except at this particular CVS, so I always need to stock up when I’m there. $1 for a 3 ounce bag. Not bad. Completely, totally worth it.

Toffee Peanuts

Best. Thing. Ever.

There are only four ingredients in P-Nuttles, and I can pronounce them all. Peanuts, Sugar, Butter, and Salt. No chemicals, no preservatives, just toffee coated peanuts! They’re crunchy and delicious, and then best part is the leftover bits of toffee coating at the bottom of the bag. I like to think I have very few vices, but once I open a bag of P. Nuttles, it’s hard to put back down.

Pic courtesy of Adams and Brooks, maker of P. Nuttles!

From → Food

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

